Not In Love Anymore

These last couple of weeks have been very rewarding for me. I’ve learned to say the word no and truly mean it. I don’t mean as in the form of punishment but as in I have the power of choice. I used to think that I had to say yes to everything even if it meant I wasn’t going to be happy. It was all about making my mate happy, so I sorta became obsolete in other words. I forgot how good it felt to tend to my needs, such as taking more interest in my physical appearance. Don’t get me wrong I’m still a working mom with two full time jobs including raising my kids. Once upon a time I’d go above and beyond for my man, kids neglecting my desires, hopes, dreams because what they wanted needed superseded my  own needs. Or so I thought I’m currently still moving forward with no regrets looking for another apartment, second part time job to supplement my income so I will be successful on this part of my journey. I’ve let things go that used to bother me turning over a new leaf giving it all to God. I’m not letting anyone make decision’s for me anymore. I will be putting God first, myself, and then my children. I’ve been in so many different relationships I haven’t gotten a chance to get reacquainted with myself. Hello, Towonna its so nice to finally meet you. I loved this man so much it hurt to be just be me I had to become what he needed to feel like this is what love is supposed to be. I was so simple  -minded since he wasn’t what I was used to dating had good job with benefits, not a baby mama drama, never been to prison. He seemed like the best thing since sliced bread stable, reliable, caring everything I never experienced before. But what I found out is he was just a sheep in wolves clothing. A phony looking for a mother figure more than a woman to marry. I will be free of the messed up relationship very soon. I want to warn anyone looking for a mate man or woman do not settle your deserve the very best God wants that for all of us. Get yourself some standards, if they don’t meet the criteria that means they aren’t what your supposed to have. I’ve learned to be content with what I have, love God,  and myself and he will send the man he’s had for me all along. I’ve got to be prepared for all the blessings he’s about to pour out into my life.

Leave a comment